March 2018

The Victorian Post Sentence Authority was pleased to welcome four new board members:

  • Jeremy Cass (full time member): Mr Cass has extensive experience in criminal law and was admitted to the Supreme Court in 2003. Mr Cass has worked at Victorian Legal Aid as a Program Manager and later as Senior Advocate at Higher Court Appeals.
  • Angela Moran (full time member): Ms Moran was admitted to the Victorian Bar in 2009. Prior to the Bar, Ms Moran worked at the Victorian Office of Public Prosecutions in the Specialist Sex Offences Unit, and the Queensland Office of Public Prosecutions where she worked in the Major Crime division.
  • Paula Davey (sessional member): Ms Davey has extensive experience as a Councillor and community worker, receiving the Prime Minister’s Centenary Medal for outstanding service in 2001. She shares her time between professional and volunteer roles across a broad range of industry and community organisations, including the Mental Health Tribunal and the Victorian Board of the Medical Board of Australia.
  • John Griffin (sessional member): Mr Griffin has been a member of the Mental Health Tribunal and the Director of the Board of the Sentencing Advisory Council since February 2011. Mr Griffin has experience working across a diverse range of legal and business portfolios. Mr Griffin also previously worked as Executive Director, Courts and Tribunals at the Victorian Department of Justice, retiring in 2011.